Just a quick post to update you on a few stagey events happening for me right now…

First, I’m excited (and slightly terrified) to announce I am through to the next round in The Stage Critic Search Competition. I’m one of 12 regional finalists, representing Wales…… on a week where the Welsh theatre scene is feeling a little 2 dimensional; there’s either huge, commercial shows like Billy Elliot and Guys and Dolls, or small, church-hall type amdram. Neither type is going to ‘give em the old razzle dazzle’. Any show suggestions that I may have missed are greatly appreciated…

Secondly, I will be returning to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival this month, working with Underbelly as a Front of House Assistant. It’s going to be a more full-on schedule this year, so I’m not sure whether I will be able to do the daily blogging, but I will definitely try!

I’m thrilled to be working for Underbelly as several of my top ranking shows were at their venue last year – including my overall winner ‘Cell’ by Dogfish Theatre. I can’t wait to see what’s on offer this year and have a hand in helping the venue tick along smoothly.

 

 

